School Logo


Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.



Rev Dr Barry Barton


Foundation Governor

Beth Boxall

Parent Governor


Alouisa Brown

Staff Governor

Penny Bordios

Foundation Governor

Tom Connolly

Foundation Governor

Suzanne Aime


Foundation Governor

Judy Doherty


Foundation Governor

Christopher Burke Foundation Governor

Lisa Huotari

Executive Principal

Andrew Gretton


Business Manager

Mandy Boxall

Governors’ Clerk

We help the school to provide the best possible education for it's pupils by:  
  • Setting the school's vision and strategic aims, agreeing plans and policies and making creative use of resources.


  • Monitoring and evaluating performance, supporting and challenging the headteacher in the management of the school.


  • Ensuring that the school is accountable to the children and parents it serves, to its local community, to those who fund and maintain it, as well as the staff it employs.

As a member of the Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership Multi-Academy Trust, St. Richard’s Catholic Primary School has a Local Governing Body, which operates under the terms of the KCSP Scheme of Delegation (to read a copy of this document, below.
The Chair of Governors may be contacted via the school office  – any correspondence marked ‘Private and Confidential’ will be passed to him without being opened in school.

Kent Catholic Schools Partnership Contact Details


Chief Executive:  Mr Mark Harris

Address: Barham Court, Teston, Maidstone, Kent. ME18 5BZ

Telephone: 01622 232665


Chair of Governors Contact Details



Acting Chair of Governors: Rev Dr Barry Barton

Address: St. Richard's Catholic Primary School, Castle Avenue, Dover, Kent. CT16 1EZ

Telephone: 01304 201118